Brechin City Football Club

Glebe Park, Brechin, Angus DD9 6BJ

Tel : 01356 622856
Email : secretary@brechincityfc.com
www.brechincity.com

News - 14 May 2018

Betfred Cup 2018/19: Draw Date Confirmed - By Grant Hood

The draw for the group stage of the 2018/19 Betfred Cup will be made on Friday May 25 and will be broadcast live on BT Sport 2 at 6.30pm.

The 40-team group stage includes the 38 SPFL clubs not involved in European competition plus Highland League winners Cove Rangers and Lowland League champions Spartans.

Last season City shared a section with Inverness Caledonian Thistle, Falkirk, Forfar Athletic and Stirling Albion. The previous season saw us with Falkirk and Stirling Albion again, that time with St Johnstone and Elgin City.

The format remains the same as the two previous seasons, with the eight group winners and four best runners-up joining the four UEFA participants in the last 16.

The full group stage fixture list will be confirmed during the week commencing Monday June 4, once broadcast selections have been made.

Betfred Cup dates 2018/19:

Group stage Matchday 1 – Weekend of Saturday July 14
Group stage Matchday 2 – Tuesday/Wednesday July 17/18
Group stage Matchday 3 – Weekend of Saturday July 21
Group stage Matchday 4 – Tuesday/Wednesday July 24/25
Group stage Matchday 5 – Weekend of Saturday July 28

Second round – Weekend of Saturday August 18

Quarter-finals – Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday September 25/26/27

Semi-finals – Saturday/Sunday October 27/28

Final – Sunday December 2